• Home  / 
  • DIY Videos
  •  /  Setting Up a Small Woodworking Shop | Rockler Skill Builders

Setting Up a Small Woodworking Shop | Rockler Skill Builders

By craftshome / 15. September 2020

Every woodworker would like to have more workshop space. A large space is nice for many reasons, but you actually don’t need a large space to set up an effective shop. In order to demonstrate, we set up a complete woodworking shop in one corner of a typical two car garage. This workshop includes all the key tools necessary to tackle a wide variety of woodworking projects and still allows two cars to park in the garage. Take a video tour of this shop with Rob Johnstone from Woodworker’s Journal. Rob points out his favorite tools in this shop and shares several tips to consider when setting up your workshop.
Featured Products:
SawStop Jobsite Saw – https://www.rockler.com/sawstop-10-in-jobsite-saw
Convertible Benchtop Router Table – https://www.rockler.com/rockler-convertible-benchtop-router-tables
Baseplate for Triton Spindle sander – https://www.rockler.com/convertible-benchtop-router-table-baseplate-for-triton-oscillating-spindle-sander
24×36 Shop Stand – https://www.rockler.com/rockler-24-x-36-shop-stand
28×40 Table Top – https://www.rockler.com/rockler-28-x-40-table-top
Shop Stand Casters – https://www.rockler.com/rockler-caster-set-for-steel-shop-stands-4-pack
Makita 36V Cordless Miter Saw – https://www.rockler.com/makita-36v-lithium-ion-x2-lxt-reg-brushless-cordless-10-dual-bevel-sliding-compound-miter-saw-kit
Dust Right Hose Reel- https://www.rockler.com/rockler-dust-right-shop-vacuum-hose-reel
Dust Right Heavy Duty Shop Vac Hose – https://www.rockler.com/dust-right-heavy-duty-shop-vacuum-hose-kits
Dust Right Separator – https://www.rockler.com/dust-right-dust-separator
Beech Workbench – https://www.rockler.com/beech-wood-workbenches-beech-wood-workbenches
Workbench Casters – https://www.rockler.com/rockler-workbench-caster-kit-4-pack
Rockler Anti-Fatigue Mat – https://www.rockler.com/rockler-anti-fatigue-mat
Clamp Racks – https://www.rockler.com/pipe-clamp-rack-bar-clamp-rack
Bench Cookie Rack – https://www.rockler.com/rockler-bench-cookie-storage-center
Lock Align Starter kit – https://www.rockler.com/rockler-lock-align-drawer-organizer-system-starter-kit
5000 Lumen LED Light – https://www.rockler.com/5000-lumen-linkable-metal-4-led-shop-light
Ceiling Track starter kit- https://www.rockler.com/starter-kit-for-rockler-ceiling-track-system
Wall Rack – https://www.rockler.com/dust-free-shop-tray-5-x-18-x-3
Router Bit Rack – https://www.rockler.com/18-rockler-router-bit-storage-rack
Shop Towel Holder – https://www.rockler.com/rockler-shop-towel-holder

Leave a comment: